Schemes of WCD Ministry under 3 umbrella schemes 

  • IASbaba
  • March 11, 2021
  • 0
UPSC Articles
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Schemes of WCD Ministry under 3 umbrella schemes 

Part of: GS Prelims and GS – II – Policies and interventions; Welfare schemes

In news

  • All major schemes of the Ministry of Women and Child Development have been classified under 3 umbrella schemes. 
  • These are Mission Poshan 2.0, Mission Vatsalya and Mission Shakti.

Key takeaways 

  • Mission VATSALYA shall include Child Protection Services and Child Welfare Services.
  • Mission Shakti (Mission for Protection and Empowerment for Women) shall include the following:
  • SAMBAL (One Stop Centre, Mahila Police Volunteer, Women’s Helpline/Swadhar/Ujjawala/Widow Homes etc.)
  • SAMARTHYA (Beti Bachao Beti Padhao, Creche, Pradhan Mantri Matru Vandana Yojana, Gender Budgeting/Research)

For a dedicated peer group, Motivation & Quick updates, Join our official telegram channel – https://t.me/IASbabaOfficialAccount

Subscribe to our YouTube Channel HERE to watch Explainer Videos, Strategy Sessions, Toppers Talks & many more…

Search now.....

Sign Up To Receive Regular Updates